So, how is the house looking? Did you get it all decorated? Trim the tree, hang the stockings and all that jazz, right! Hey, are you fooling with me? I bet there’s plenty of you who haven’t even started yet! I may, or may not be one of you. You know what I do like to do though? Every year I like to get a few new ornaments for the tree, plus other Christmasy tidbits to decorate the house with. Living in London makes me a lucky fellow too, as this weekend there are plenty of craft shows to attend to pick up some beautiful new ornaments. My wife always thinks she is dragging me along, but I have to tell you that I secretly enjoy it. Don’t tell her though!

So which craft shows will you be attending? Here are just a few of the ones that I know about;

  • The Holiday Sale: At Mountsfield P.S. to help upgrade their school yard – Thurs. Dec 1st 5pm-8pm (over 60 vendors, plus live Xmas trees & even Santa will be on hand for pictures!)
  • The London Arts and Crafts Show & Sale: At the Western Fair in the Progress Building – Thurs. Dec. 1st 1pm-9pm, Fri. Dec. 2nd 11am-9pm, Sat. Dec. 3rd 11am-6pm & Sun. Dec. 4th 11am-5pm (32nd annual sale with unique hand crafted items varying from: art to wood working, candles to gourmet foods, jewellery to home decor, photography to metal work, pottery to glass)
  • Sparkles and Sprinkles Sale: At the Calvary United Church; 290 Ridout St. in support of Epilepsy Support Centre – Sat Dec. 3rd 9am-3pm
  • Christmas in the Village: Wortley Village’s annual Christmas celebration – Sat. Dec. 3rd 9:30am-5:30pm (OK, it’s not necessarily a craft show, but you can have breakfast with Santa from 9:30-11:30am, go for a horse & buggy ride from 11am-3pm, and stay to see the tree lit up at 5pm, PLUS there are lots of independent stores to buy unique gifts for everyone on your list)

~~~

Before I fly out the door to go start shopping, I wanted to fill you in on updates to my FOLLOW THE FLIP homes as well. I know you have been dying to hear about the ins and outs of my renovation projects! Well, Charlotte is looking like a brand new house from the outside these days! The siding has now been completed and it looks pretty good, if I do say so myself. What do you think?
That has left us time to work on other things, like the sag on the front porch’s roof, repairing the dormer and making a plan to build some new pillars to make the front porch pop! Plus, in case you missed it, we found some stunning stained glass hidden above the front door that we are getting restored. What a find! And I am not above thanking the powers that be for all of the fantastic weather that we have been blessed with over the course of November. It certainly has made all of the outside work much easier to do.
Now if I don’t hurry up, I won’t get the pick of the Christmas trees at Mountsfield! Have a great weekend! Maybe I’ll see you at a sale or two.

