Hey all you fans of Follow the Flip. Are you curious to know what I have been up to on Charlotte St? Well, with the rain falling outside, I am happy to say that work is now “inside” the house. The outside of the house is more or less DONE! So that means, it is time to get dirty inside.

Isn't it looking good?

Not so much. This shot was taken before the electrical was done, but we are working on trying to clean things up a little more. Enter the dry-walling phase. Yes, this week I have the joy of putting up drywall, followed close in the heels by taping, mudding, then sanding the lot of it. Jealous aren’t you? Feel free to stop by to lend a helping hand if you are in the neighbourhood though!

 

Red Hot Weekends - Ladies Rockin' Christmas

Ok, so I suspect that I might be a little lonely at this rate. Oh well. I have another suggestion for you of something to get out and do this weekend. With all this less than Christmasy weather (who ordered the rain? Seriously!), how about something Red Hot to spice up your weekend? I am talking about the Ladies Rockin’ Christmas, part of the Red Hot Weekends from Orchestra London. London, ON is going to be rocking this weekend for sure!  The ladies will be working their Christmas magic, using rock, pop, plus rhythm & blues to bring popular carols to life the only way they know how – HOT!  The show will be at Centennial Hall at 8pm on both Friday December 16th and Saturday December 17th.

Hmm, wonder if I can convince the wife to go?

 

And for my die-hard DIY fans out there, here’s a special video just for you – DIY Duct tape stockings. Get creative and colourful this season. Click and Enjoy!
http://youtu.be/rXY8-2MyWic

