In the pages of this blog, I have posted many articles,  such as how to purge and organize your home, different DIY projects for your house, plus lots of interesting places to go and events to take in all over London, Ontario. I try to produce helpful articles for the home owner, like simple dinner prep at Crock Pot Corner or what to do with duct tape. Important stuff that you need to know, right?! Some of these articles have attracted lots of attention (fireplaces were a hot topic this year) and others have sat quietly in the corner with nary a peep from social media sections (no love of ABCs and 123s apparently).

It’s all good. I am happy to report that 60 fabulous folks follow this blog and some of you even share my words of wisdom. Now that really tickles me! I urge even more of you to feel free to share any of my posts that you think have a nugget of knowledge or perhaps just tickle your fancy in some way. I don’t care if it’s on GoogleFacebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Digg or Reddit. In fact, you can go ahead and give any post of mine you want a thumbs up on StumbleUpon right now! I’d be thrilled if you did. I’ll wait until you come back to move on.

English: A look at downtown London during a wi...The reason why I bring it up is that the internet is a place to be social and share. I have visitors from all over the world, from Bermuda to Brazil, and from Gabon to Germany. While the vast majority of visitors come from closer to home, with Canada providing the #1 spot for views by country, I welcome everyone to read, think about and share the ideas put forth here. You might find that I highlight a great destination spot to visit or perhaps re-locate to, ie. London, Ontario! As I have called London home for many years, plus am now raising my own family here, I think it is a pretty special place to be. We’ve got culture, plenty of available housing and have a big-town feel in a small-city scape. Close to Toronto, Niagara Falls, Buffalo and Detroit by road, we are just as close to the world via our International airport. If I haven’t convinced you yet, just go back and re-read some of my posts tagged under London. We offer a wealth of opportunity, excitement and fun that is world-class bar none.

If you are still wondering whether you should take my word for it, let me just add that I have been in the Real Estate business for over 20 years. I am active in my community, support fundraising at the Children’s Hospital and am a member of the Marketing Division Board of Directors at the real estate board. What more do you need to know? Either go ahead and ask (I love comments and promise to respond) or stop by London, Ontario yourself and get me to take you for a tour. Who knows, perhaps if London isn’t home yet, I can convince you to stay in my neighbourhood!

 

