The calendar has rolled over to April. Ignore the snow flakes that might be flying by your window. Warmer weather is on the way! The weatherman predicted it, so it must be true, right?

Don’t put any of those seedlings that you started a few weeks ago outdoors just yet though…

But it is time to start thinking about Spring Cleaning none the less. Is this your idea of it?

 

Hmm, not a pretty sight. I have seen a bathroom or two like that in my days of wandering through prime homes for sale. Ick! It doesn’t have to be that hard though. Here are a few spring cleaning tips that might go a little further, from a famous celebrity even!

 

Geez, that Ellen is some smart. I think that I could market her Swiffer around my house, at least from the kids perspective!

Something tells me that a few more practical spring cleaning ideas might be needed though. Yes, there’s the whole plan, purge, dust,  clean from top to bottom, wipe, wash, organize and order out at the end of it all. I mean, spring cleaning is a lot of work!

So I wish you speed, patience and good fortune in your endeavours. You never know what you are going to find between those couch cushions, right! For more ideas and a recipe for a natural cleaner, here are a few more tips. And I will cross my fingers that perhaps by the time you are done, the weather will finally begin to cooperate and offer us some sunshine and temperatures above zero.

Happy cleaning!

